Shop
Customer Reviews
FLOWERS BY HEAVEN SCENT LLC
Local Somerville, NJ florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (59 reviews)
Date: Apr 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I walked in today and requested something nice for a "Get Well" arrangement. I was given multiple choices and decided on a plant instead. I was very please with the look of the arrangement. I'm looking forward to doing more business with them.
Date: Dec 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Been ordering arrangements from Flowers by Heaven Scent over 30 years. Never disappointed. Recently my brother passed away and Kathy did the family arrangements. They were all same flowers with 1 distinctive feature in to individualize the pieces. Always beautiful and you get your value.
Date: May 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Flowers were fresh and beautiful
Date: Feb 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

So hard to pick out flowers for casket of my beloved husband. Kathy, compassionate and professional, guided us through this very tough time. The floral spray was so beautiful! Thank you, Kathy, for everything. ????
Date: Oct 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The recipient called me immediately and said the flowers were lovely, and the delivery person was quite pleasant. I was impressed when ordering. The store called me at least three times to confirm the types of flowers, and the address of the recipient, which is very hard to find. In this day and age, when few businesses seem to care about getting an order correct, this store really stands out. I couldn't ask for better service, and again, the recipient really loved the flowers. Highly recommended!
Date: Oct 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The recipient called me immediately and said the flowers were lovely, and the delivery person was quite pleasant. I was impressed when ordering. The store called me at least three times to confirm the types of flowers, and the address of the recipient, which is very hard to find. In this day and age, when few businesses seem to care about getting an order correct, this store really stands out. I couldn't ask for better service, and again, the recipient really loved the flowers. Highly recommended!
Date: Aug 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I have to give credit to heaven scent. My uncle passed, and I was really upset, and didn't know what was appropriate , but the kind lady there helped me out.
Date: Jul 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The staff at Heaven Scent was able to help me so that even after 40 years I was able to show my wife I still care.
Date: May 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Last Sunday I received the most beautiful Mother's Day bouquet from my son. The card said it was from your shop, so you have my true compliments.
Date: Oct 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I went into the shop on Friday, to order some flowers for my aunt's birthday. After a quick look around, they were able to help me put a custom bouquet together, and schedule a delivery for the following week. My aunt just called, to let me know they are BEAUTIFUL! Very pleased!
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

For once I called an actual florist instead of one of those numbers, and saved money while getting my mom beautiful flowers. Thank you.
Date: Apr 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Thak you for the beautiful Easter flowers, they made my dinner table lovely.
Date: Mar 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

AFter placing my order I was contacted by Heaven Scent and the woman offered some nice alternatives to the flowers in the basket pictured on the website (some of the flowers were not readily available). I was able to see the arrangement and was very satisfied with her suggestions. Thank you.
Date: Mar 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I appreciated being able to talk to a local florist so I didn't have to call one of those national numbers and have to pay extra. Thank you.
Date: Jan 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Perfect, as always.....thanks much Nancy Krieger
Date: Jan 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Perfect, as always.....thanks much Nancy Krieger
Date: Oct 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My boy friend just sent me a bouquet from heaven scent, and all I can say is he must have gotten some good help...... they were beautiful
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I have to thank Heavens Scent. Since I now live out of town, it nice to know there is somewhere local I can rely on to send my mom flowers on days like mothers day.
Date: Apr 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

I will use this florist again. The plant was beautiful!
Date: Apr 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The website was very convenient for ordering a funeral arrangement. Since I was ordering on behalf of others and the timing was critical, I was very pleased with the excellent service and follow up provided - and the arrangement was beautiful!
Date: Apr 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The care, patience and professionalism at Heaven Scent was a comfort and a blessing when Mom passed. The arrangements were perfect. We felt that our needs and Mom's wishes were more than adequately met. Thank you!
Date: Mar 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Nice arrangement, delivered on time. Very satisfied.
Date: Feb 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

When my father recently passed away, getting flowers for the funeral was one detail which I had no idea even where to begin. Fortunately the people at Heavens Scent were understanding and knowlegable, so in a time of grief I was able to at least able to to make the affair proper, and make a sad occasion a little less gray. I would suggest Haven Scent to any person in my situation.
Date: Feb 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Many guests commented on the exquisite arrangements prepared for my friend's Memorial service in January. The colors and flowers were beautiful.
Date: Feb 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Very nice flowers
Date: Feb 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Kathy is an ANGEL giving comfort, joy and LOVE with her special heart and way of sharing God's beauty in flowers!! ANYONE who wants to give the gift of LOVE in flowers - or by sharing the gifts of LOVE Kathy has in her special store just HAS to visit - and receive the BLESSINGS that are there - the moment you enter this VERY special portal of God's LOVE!!
Date: Jan 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I just wanted to thank you for the beautiful spray that you graced my family with for Christmas.
Date: Dec 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

I heard it was a beautiful bouquet. And also I was happy that I got a call from them to let me know I had forgotten to put my name on the card so that was taken care of. Great service, great bouquet, on time, would recommend them.
Date: Dec 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Last week when my uncle passed away his death was sudden and unexpected. The wake was quickly held, and I had almost no time to prepare. The personal, and friendly help I go from Heaven Scent allowed me to arrange for a beautiful bouquet, and made a tough, and tragic time a ltlle easier to deal with. Thank you.
Date: Nov 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

T his was my first thanksgiving away from home. I,m sure my parents missed me as much as I missed them, but I hope the boquet I sent them made thesm think of me. Special thanks to the lady at Heavens Scent for helping me pick it out.
Date: Sep 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

These flowers were sent to my aunt in the hospital. I was told they were absolutely beautiful and she loved that they were so cheerful.
Date: Sep 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I just sent my daughter to college for the first time, and i like the fact that there is a local fl,orist I can call to send flowers or candy whenever i need to.
Date: Aug 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I have been ordering flowers from Flowers from Heaven Scent for over 35 years. I have never been disappointed. They arrive on time and are perfect always. If there has to be any substitutions, I can trust that they will work beautifully. The owner is friendly, courteous and customer oriented. Thank You Heaven Scent.
Date: Jul 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I almost forgot my anniversary, and this shop helped save me. Thank you.
Date: Jul 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

i was very happy with the flowers i had ordered. it is nice to deal with caring people.
Date: Jul 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I am on vacation with my family, and almost completely forgot my sisters birthday......... fortunatly I was able to go to Heaven Scent's website and send a personalised bouquet, and look like the good brother.
Date: Jun 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I know flowers are not suitable for most men, but this store has a wide variety of other merchandise. I'm sure my dad loves the clock I bought him from there for fathers day.
Date: Jun 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The recipient said the arrangement was beautiful. That's good enough for me! Thanks.
Date: May 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful display and quality. It's nice when you are rewarded for supporting local businesses!
Date: May 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: May 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Being miles away, it's nice not to dial an 800 number, but talk to someone who helped me get my mom something she loved for mothers day.
Date: May 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I dont know the first thing about flowers so it helped to have someone who did to help me at this shop. Im sure my girlfriend appreciates it.
Date: May 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

It was nice to call here and be able to talk to a real florist, not just someone who quotes a price. For someone who has no real knowlege on the subect, this really helped.
Date: Apr 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

When my aunt died I was away on business, and could not get back on time for the funeral. Heaven Scent was able to deliver a beautiful bouquet for me, and i am forever thankful for it.
Date: Apr 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

You cant go wrong with this shop. I went here the other week to get flowers for my mom, and was impressed both with their prices, and with how helpful the owner was.
Date: Apr 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I have been going to this store for years, and have never been dissapointed. They have a huge selection of flowers you may need, as well as gifts, cards and other merchandise. Delivery is available, and all for a more than resonable price. All in all a terrific boutique/service.
Date: Nov 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My family was extremely pleased with the beautiful & exceptionsl funeral arrangements designed for my mom, brother and dad. You could see the love and care put into the arrangements. Family & friends asked for the name and phone number of Flowers by Heaven Scent.
Date: Nov 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My family was extremely happy with my mom, brother and dad's excptionaly beautiful funeral pieces which were designed with love and caring. Visitors wanted the name of florist we used.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Somerville, NJ
See Delivery Areas


FLOWERS BY HEAVEN SCENT LLC
96 North Gaston Ave
Somerville, NJ. 08876
Local: (908) 526-1755

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

myfsn01-sl



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase